Oxbridge Qualifications


Oxbridge offers recognition, accreditation and validation of work-based learning assessments. An award gives a reliable indication of an individual learner’s knowledge, skills or understanding and are only awarded to a learner who has demonstrated that they have a specified level of attainment through a reliable assessment method. A certificate naming the qualification is awarded to successful learners.

A qualification sets out what an individual need to know or be able to do in order to be given (awarded) that qualification.  Most vocational qualifications are made up of a number of units of learning, each one covering a specific area or topic.  In some qualifications, particularly the smaller ones, a learner may have to do all of the units to get the qualification.  In the majority of vocational qualifications some of these units will be required units (mandatory) and there will be number of other units to choose from (optional).

Each unit has a number of statements that set out what the learner needs to know or be able to do. These are called the learning outcomes and they are checked (assessed) in a number of different ways. It might involve an on-line test, an observation of what the learner is doing, a written assignment, project work, an exam or compiling a portfolio of evidence demonstrating what the learning knows or can do.

Qualifications are respected by learners, employers, further and higher education and many others. Awarding bodies are responsible for ensuring that the quality of their qualifications is maintained at a high level.

Quality assurance is built in throughout the life of a qualification. As they are writing a qualification, an awarding body has to check it out with teachers, subject specialists, employers and others.  Before it is sent to the regulator, the awarding body has to make sure that the qualification meets certain technical rules and employers and others support the qualification.

The assessments are crucial to the quality of the qualification and need to be rigorously checked. If the awarding body writes and arranges the assessment, for example an examination, they will have lots of internal checks. The examiners marking the exams will have their marking checked by senior subject experts and staff in the awarding body.

Most vocational qualifications are assessed by the staff in the school, college or training provider (i.e. the Centre) where a learner is studying. The awarding body will check that these assessment decisions are correct in a number of ways. One of the most common ways is for the awarding body to appoint a subject expert to visit the centre.

The qualifications award levels are as follows:Level 1: Basic Certificate

Level 2: Intermediate Certificate

Level 3: Certificate

Level 4: Diploma

Level 5: Higher Diploma

Level 6: Graduate Diploma

Level 7: Postgraduate Diploma

Level 8: Doctorate Diploma

The good news is that, there are quite a number of these programs and on top of that, they are being offered as certificates, or diploma.

If you are looking to start a new career, further studies, or enhancing of your current job, below is a list of the work-based learnings to select from.

The assessment is carried out in the following areas:

  • Agriculture
  • Agriculture biotechnology
  • Plantation
  • Horticulture
  • Fisheries
  • Landscape horticulture
  • Agriculture business
  • Agriculture economic
  • AGRO forestry
  • AGRO tourism
  • Eco tourism
  • Vocational education
  • Early childhood education management
  • Entrepreneur development
  • Humana relations
  • Training and development
  • Business Administration Specialist
  • Teaching English to speakers of other Languages (TESOL)
  • Computer Specialist
  • Radiation Therapist
  • Nuclear Technician
  • Dental Hygienist
  • Fashion Designer
  • Nuclear Medicine Technologist
  • Commercial Pilot
  • Electrical and Electronics Repairman
  • Web Developer
  • Cardiovascular Technologist
  • Electrician
  • Landscape technician
  • HVAC Technician
  • Surgical Technologist
  • Medical Laboratory Technician
  • Bricklayer
  • Chemical Plant Operator
  • Derrickman
  • Executive Housekeeper
  • Hospitality management
  • Firefighter
  • Locomotive Engineer
  • Personal Trainer
  • Police Officer
  • Art/Design
  • Auto Repair Training
  • Automation control
  • AutoCAD
  • Aviation
  • Bookkeeping, Accounting and Auditing
  • Blacksmithing
  • Business and marketing management
  • Business and Office management
  • Carpentry
  • Catering and hotel management
  • Culling arts
  • Collision Repair
  • Computer networking management
  • Construction Management
  • Daycare management
  • Diesel Mechanics
  • Early Child Care Education
  • Engineering-Mechanical, Civil, Electric and Electronic, Chemical among others.
  • Food and Beverage Management
  • Hairstyling, Cosmetics and Beautification
  • Health care and social assistant
  • Home inspector
  • Interior Design
  • Industrial Maintenance
  • Massage Therapy
  • Medical Billing
  • Medical Transcription
  • Organizational/Leadership Skills
  • Project management
  • Paralegal Studies
  • Paramedic-EMT
  • Practical Nursing
  • Precision Manufacturing and Machining
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • Photography
  • Private investigator
  • Property Management
  • Psychology and Counselling
  • Real Estate Appraisal
  • Small Business Management
  • Small Engine Repair
  • Tax Preparation
  • Travel Agent
  • Truck driving
  • Veterinary Technician
  • Welding and Fabrication
  • Architectural and Structural CADD and Graphics Technician
  • Boilermaker
  • Construction Estimating
  • Construction Operations
  • Construction Supervision
  • Gas fitting
  • Heat and Frost Insulator
  • Hydronic Technician
  • Industrial Electrician
  • Ironworker – Reinforcing
  • Metal Fabricator
  • Piping foundation
  • Pump Maintenance
  • Roadworks Maintenance
  • Security Systems Technician
  • Sheet Metal Worker Foundation
  • Security Systems Technician
  • Telecommunications Technician
  • Wireless Communications Technician
  • CNC Machinist Technician
  • Fire Protection Inspection and Testing
  • Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Technician
  • Machinist
  • Millwright
  • Power and Process Engineering
  • Refrigeration Mechanic Foundation
  • Refrigeration Systems
  • Aircraft Gas Turbine Technician
  • Airport Operations
  • Logistic management operations